Writers

To contact the Newsroom please use newsroom@footballandthecity.com To get in touch with a specific person, please use the emails below.


J.S. Leatherbarrow Football And The City

Ewurama Kakraba-Ampeh Football And The City

Ewurama Kakraba-Ampeh - Columnist

Ewurama Kakraba-Ampeh is a Ghanaian football journalist. Her main areas of interest are women's football and how sport can be used as a tool for development and environmental protection & conservation.

ewurama.kakraba-ampeh@footballandthecity.com


Will Rivard Football And The City

Will Rivard - U.S. Correspondent

Will Rivard is an American soccer journalist. His main areas of interest are US Soccer: The Good, the Bad, and the ugly, women’s football and focusing on clubs outside the MLS and the impact they have on their communities.

will.rivard@footballandthecity.com


J.S. Leatherbarrow - Editor

J.S. Leatherbarrow is an English journalist. His main areas of interest include football in developing nations, women’s football and how football can be used as a powerful tool to improve lives.

editor@footballandthecity.com


Tim Harper Football And The City

Tim Harper - Developing World Correspondent

Tim Harper is British but works in sports development for disadvantaged & under-served communities around the world. His main interests are in what is happening in football across the Global South, with a particular focus on sub-Saharan Africa; from the professional leagues to developmental pathways. He is also interested in how the global game is affected by world events and the ever-growing socio economic & political pressures.

tim.harper@footballandthecity.com


Alex Mansfield Football And The City

Alex Mansfield - Columnist

Alex is an American soccer journalist. He fascinated by football as a global game, as a galvanizer of communities and people. Also how it is a game steeped in tradition, but its beauty and sustainability lies in its ability to transcend tradition. Fans the world over not only embrace those same fabled traditions, but develop and foster new ones.

alex.mansfield@footballandthecity.com


Maia Freeman Football And The City

Maia Freeman - Columnist

Maia Freeman is an English journalist. Her main areas of interest include lower league football, European football, & current social issues surrounding the game.

maia.freeman@footballandthecity.com